[PREORDER] Univers - Matèria Corrupta


Image of [PREORDER] Univers - Matèria Corrupta

Univers - Matèria Corrupta – Modern Obscure Music

MOM017 is here. It is the first non-electronic release on Modern Obscure Music and it comes from Catalan Pop-Rock band Univers. The EP contains two unreleased tracks from their former LP session. Limit Constant was released on 2016 by Famelic.. Is Modern Obscure Music turning away from the dancefloor? No! There are three strong electronic remixes of Univers on the B Side. The first comes from Lake Haze, a Portugese native based in The Hague, who has released music on labels like Unknown To The Unknown, Crème Organization and E-Beamz. The second comes from Amsterdam based MOM label boss Pedro Vian and the final remix is by the mysterious M.T. Formula.

Joventuts Unides is a slice of melodic, uplifting and slightly melancholic Rock. It is followed by the dramatic L’Home I L’epasa, which features powerful chords and spinning guitar lines. The Lake Haze ‘Club’ Edit of L’Home I L’epasa utilizes energetic percussion, level synths and a smooth looped vocal refrain. Pedro Vian’s version of L’Home I L’epasa sees layered synths joined by elongated vocals and a powerful percussive thrust. The M.T. Formula Defeat Mix of Joventuts Unides features spoken vocals, atmospheric keys and firing beats. All in all, Matèria Corrupta is a versatile musical package.


A1. Joventuts Unides
A2. L’Home I L’epasa
B1. L’Home I L’epasa (Lake Haze ‘Club’ Edit)
B2. L’Home I L’epasa (Pedro Vian Remix)
B3. Joventuts Unides (MT Formula Defeat Mix)

Artwork by Max Vila.

by Univers